Google+

Batman: Arkham Asylum review

Excellent
Back to Article

91 comments

  • gravygravygravy - August 24, 2009 4:34 p.m.

    Nice review!! However I don't really see why you didn't give it a 10 to be honest, but it doesn't really matter I suppose..
  • kyleander - August 23, 2009 6:39 p.m.

    cant wait for champions pnline
  • disturbedanomaly36 - August 23, 2009 12:35 a.m.

    this would be the direct opposite of superman 64, considering how this game didnt come out of lex luthors ass, and batman can beat the shit out of superman any day suprise to see this game is playable too, been a fan of the bat since first watching the cartoon on the television
  • Apollomasque - August 22, 2009 11:41 p.m.

    Is it possible to ejaculate without your penis touching anything? I think I just did.
  • TheCommunist - August 22, 2009 2:40 p.m.

    An absolutely outstanding artistic achievement that deserves a game of the year nomination but, since its Batman...and it's not an original concept...it probably won't get that royal crown
  • petar09 - August 22, 2009 11:56 a.m.

    Hmmm, I wasn't really impressed with the demo. Yes the atmosphere, etc. were great, but the repetitive combat put me off. Still, will probably give it a go again.
  • fallonpark - August 22, 2009 8:04 a.m.

    Why isnt there a number rating yet for AA here? Give it a 10. im sure everyone would agree.
  • Tymiegie - August 22, 2009 3:18 a.m.

    God I want this game! I really wish I didn't have school on the day of its release! I might just have to skip school that day...
  • WrathLord03 - August 22, 2009 2:01 a.m.

    Loved the Silent Night reference - if anyone else bothered to look - and also noticed that it has no score out of 10. So it got a...zero?
  • Samael - August 22, 2009 1:54 a.m.

    Poor Marcus....why isn't this game out yet?! By Cthuhlu I can't wait any longer!
  • pedro - August 22, 2009 1:12 a.m.

    it looks great. only, i think they should've added an older graphic novel design on the characters, rather than the newer model of the joker and co. batman looks awesome, but his face is to fat. lol. his cape is reminiscent of the tim sale and jeph loeb books, in which it dances all over the frames. although they could have made it longer and make it envelop batman and other characters as he fights. just like sale/loeb!
  • Corsair89 - August 22, 2009 12:05 a.m.

    I'm so overjoyed that AA broke through where so many other superhero games fell short. Best licensed game ever.
  • crumbdunky - August 21, 2009 10:53 p.m.

    So then. I've read a 9, a 9.3 and another 9 so far-so AA confirmed as AAA? Looks that way and, tbh, I wasn't bowled over by the demo(just felt a bit stiff and samey)-it was OK but nothung to indicate this level of praise so there really has to be much more depth and balance to the full game. Getting sick of these demos that don't represent their games-VC was cack and the game was cool whereas Sonic:Unleashed promised fast Hedgehog action and told you nothing about the awful Werehog BS that made up 90% of the damn game! Seems like Eidos may have caught the bug off Sega! Oh well stick another game on the pile-what would we have done if they HADN'T moved all those games to 2010?
  • TrigunGunner - August 21, 2009 9:20 p.m.

    spidey will never get back in the game enough to rival batman. TheWebSwinger has his hopes too high. Bats eat spiders for breakfast. Spiderman will never be better than batman
  • bron1417 - August 21, 2009 9:07 p.m.

    wow i had a feeling this was going to be good. i hope i can go pick it up soon
  • SlightlyBetterName - August 21, 2009 8:54 p.m.

    Wasn't looking forward to this until i played the demo. Now i'm really interested. Might be the first game i've actually bought in a while.
  • skyline19 - August 21, 2009 8:13 p.m.

    got this bad boy pre-ordered special edition can't wait!
  • HardlyBirdman - August 21, 2009 7:38 p.m.

    Holy Blockbuster Bonanza Batman! This on the heels of the PS3 slim news has the money in my wallet fighting for the privledge of being spent to obtain this awesomeness.
  • Perfect_Insanity - August 21, 2009 6 p.m.

    As a huge Bat-Fan myself the mere thought of owning this game makes me feel like a small child on Christmas eve. There is finally a proper, - and rightfully so - groundbreaking Batman game :)
  • sixboxes - August 21, 2009 5:35 p.m.

    Also, hearing Arleen Sorkin as Harley Quinn saw the words "Mr. J." almost brought tears of fanjoy to my eyes. Yes I'm probably a bigger fan of the killer cartoon series than anything else bat related, but I think it just shows how this game touches every corner of the Batman universe. Well, every good corner, anyway. The batsuit doesn't have nipples, or Ahnuld as Dr. Freeze. Life is good.

Showing 21-40 of 91 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 15 2009 - PC
Aug 25 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Sep 15 2009 - PC
Aug 28 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Eidos
Developed by: Rocksteady Studios
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Blood, Suggestive Themes, Tobacco Reference, Violence, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.