Google+

Bulletstorm review

Astonishing
Back to Article

113 comments

  • Austin_SJ - February 22, 2011 6:54 p.m.

    Better than Halo: Reach? Anyway that aside, the demo was cool, and what's more it was different. Fresh air was really needed in the genre and it appears it has arrived, good job Cliffy B.
  • Aromasin - February 22, 2011 6:44 p.m.

    Didn't really want it all that much but I might as well see what al the fuss is about!
  • Im2awesome - February 22, 2011 6:35 p.m.

    I just wish it had couch co-op. The Anarchy mode with my pal next to me sounds fantastic, since he doesnt have the same system as I do. Rent first to see if it has longevity, if yes, immediate purchase. Now to wait till college is over today...
  • codystovall - February 22, 2011 6:34 p.m.

    How does it compare to borderlands?
  • d0x - February 22, 2011 6:29 p.m.

    I picked this up for 360 today as well as Killzone 3. I cant wait to get home and play them
  • Cat_Mundy - February 22, 2011 6:28 p.m.

    10!? Wow. I suppose that's only a number though. Great review, will definitely be picking this up.
  • BigDannyH - February 22, 2011 6:28 p.m.

    Did someone actually say they were gonna skip this and wait for Homefront? Really?!? I've been looking forward to this for months. Then the demo wasn't what I expected, but pretty good. The advets/publicity stunts/constant laddish swearing in the gameplay clips was starting to put me off, but the reviews have brought me right back around! Day one purchase (Friday in the UK)
  • FoxdenRacing - February 22, 2011 6:27 p.m.

    ZOMG BIAS! *wait for it* *wait for it* *keep waiting* Just kidding. For as much love as I've been pouring on the game since playing the demo, a 10 was unexpected...I figured there was going to be at least one thing annoying enough to make it a 9. I'm glad that there's apparently not. Curse you GR...5pm can't come fast enough now! Between this and DNF, it's set to be a good year for fans of old-school FPS...
  • Sy87 - February 22, 2011 6:27 p.m.

    Ah dam should have saved my money for this. Helpful tip don't listen to friends to get a game sequel which the first blows. So games are just worth the cost of friendship.
  • Fuzunga - February 22, 2011 6:21 p.m.

    Well, crap, I was expecting a good score but not THIS good!
  • AlphaAGENT144 - February 22, 2011 6:18 p.m.

    OH LOOK ITS GEAR OF WHORE IN FIRST PERSON ho hum. epic games turned to shite after Gears
  • ShaneCedt - February 22, 2011 6:02 p.m.

    Whoa whoa whoa a 10? Daaamn
  • KillaWaleed - February 22, 2011 5:56 p.m.

    10!? DAAAAAAMN :P
  • Aletheon - February 22, 2011 5:51 p.m.

    Going to pick this up today, along with de blob 2, kill zone 3, and radiant historia. I have a tax return to blow.
  • Brutus - February 22, 2011 5:51 p.m.

    10!? I'm buying this, great review fella.
  • Yaro - February 22, 2011 5:48 p.m.

    Glad to see it got 10. Now I really wanna see how DNF and RAGE will fare.
  • KingOfFighters - February 22, 2011 5:40 p.m.

    I'm still in the price drop category. I do want to play it though, just not as bad as Killzone 3, Brink, or Homefront.
  • Gungalei - February 22, 2011 5:39 p.m.

    blargh I was wavering on the decision to purchase this but now I just might have to x-(
  • elpurplemonkey - February 22, 2011 5:37 p.m.

    Wow, sounds like everything I hoped it'd be.
  • JADENkOTOR - February 22, 2011 5:36 p.m.

    @ Dontmesswithyourdong: could get a rental if you keep hearing good things? Like thats even a question? You are either broke or stupid. I just picked it and its everything Houghton said it is. I highly recommend even if you didn't like the demo.

Showing 81-100 of 113 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: People Can Fly, Epic Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Alcohol
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.