Google+

Call of Duty: Black Ops super review

Excellent
Back to Article

133 comments

  • jairaptorfire - March 7, 2012 1:54 p.m.

    yo gamers you need to take a look at the web sites raptorfire.com gamingmodz.com and rapidmodz.com i was referred to all three and they all have amazing products for both PS3 and Xbox360 from there illuminating shells to customized hydro dipped shells and there exclusive mod options, ppls this is no joke rthere are the best and certainly the only company doing it as well as they are. USA and uk and all over the world shipping please take time to visit these sites i promise you wont regret it halla at-cha boy
  • mademan33 - January 10, 2011 2:47 a.m.

    i really couldnt care about call of duty anymore treyarch did a good job with this one but im still bored of shoot this guy in slow mo, blow up this village, its all the same to me...all the more reason to get excited about Bioshock: infinite, but still a good game
  • GrahamC1992 - December 22, 2010 1:56 a.m.

    Hi I am just starting to review games, I am after doing a black ops review please go to the link and check it out and my other reviews :). thank you :) http://grahamc1992.blogspot.com/2010/12/call-of-dutyblack-ops-review.html
  • blueapha092 - November 24, 2010 2:01 a.m.

    @deputy326 Shut up dude, Black Ops campaign was amazing but still it will never beat the campaign of Halo CE and Halo 2. I don't think any game EVER will. Black Ops is a fixed MW2 with a MUCH MUCH MUCH better campaign. When I realized why that one dude said, "What the fuck's wrong with you?" in the tunnels, I got chills down my spine. Oh and *SPOILER ALERT* I loved how they hinted that Mason assassinated JFK
  • nathanrcool - November 21, 2010 2:51 a.m.

    want it so bad
  • RogueRED - November 13, 2010 4:29 p.m.

    I refuse to beleive that this game got a nine. While the setpieces were similar, there was also enough variance in the others for it matter. In short, I'm fairly dissaponted.
  • DetailGear - November 12, 2010 1:21 a.m.

    well i will never buy a cod game again
  • hardcore_gamer1990 - November 12, 2010 12:05 a.m.

    Unless it got 12, I waqs going to tell Black Ops to stick it.
  • Alakasam342 - November 11, 2010 7:20 p.m.

    strawberries fly by me
  • Alakasam342 - November 11, 2010 7:19 p.m.

    lookie me I'm cool
  • Alakasam342 - November 11, 2010 7:19 p.m.

    blue green unceunceunce
  • ninjaspartan13 - November 11, 2010 5:57 p.m.

    what about gaz modern warfare and ghost modern warfare2 tha ba's of the games
  • Howetzer - November 11, 2010 2:34 p.m.

    @ JadenKnotor or what the hell ever your name is, shut the hell up. Just had to get that off first. @ NathanGR I know not everyone plays online games man, and I dont have any issue with your reveiw really so dont feel that I do, I just was trying to get my point across that I think the online portion of these CoD games and such is more heavily weighed as the true value of the games by most people who are playing them (as long as they play online of course). I was simply using a James Carville reference a la "it's the economy stupid" to convey that point, oh and no I do not subscribe to James Carville's political beliefs, but nonetheless he did have a good point in that case, but I digress. Oh yeah and Jaden, in case I forgot, shut the hell up =)
  • AGENTJORRRG - November 11, 2010 7:53 a.m.

    But...MW2 blew a fat one.
  • sleepy92ismypsn - November 11, 2010 7:17 a.m.

    @GamesRadar_NathanIrvine I wasn't complaining about Black Ops getting a 9. From what I've played so far, 9 seems like a perfectly reasonable score. I just think if any game this generation deserves a 10 its Red Dead but that's just my opinion. Good review btw.
  • Yeager1122 - November 11, 2010 5:06 a.m.

    Really dont understand why everyone has to come on the comments and act like a buncj of douches i mean say your opnion but dont be a jerk about it but anyway good review will probably pick this up soon when done with everything else
  • Chaoscoolperson - November 10, 2010 10:48 p.m.

    Well that settles it. It copied MW2 therefore it cannot be trusted. Back to REACH!!! HUZZZZZZAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!
  • OrionOnyx - November 10, 2010 10:03 p.m.

    Call of Duty games are becoming waaaaay too overrated in my opinion. Especially when all people do is buy the game sit there and play multiplayer all day and not even touch the singleplayer. It just gets a little boring after a while.
  • bonerachieved - November 10, 2010 7:02 p.m.

    Lets Remember Dear T-Dards that everyone of the reviewers of Gamesradar.com is a human being, and has the right to write and say whatever they want. Just because Nathan gave it a 9 and you feel that its a 10 doesn't need to be spewed all over this article. @Visual217 @sleepy92ismypsn and the rest of you guys criticizing someones oppinion. All of you would be pissed off if there wasn't a review at all. Looking forward to more articles guys.
  • bonerachieved - November 10, 2010 6:56 p.m.

    @FoxdenRacing You can try and be like Tyler Durden all you want, but your just a space monkey.

Showing 1-20 of 133 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 09 2010 - PC, PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, DS (US)
Nov 09 2010 - PC, PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, DS (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, DS
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: n-Space, Treyarch
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.