Google+

InFamous review

Solid
Back to Article

491 comments

  • thefray9 - May 23, 2009 12:19 a.m.

    GamesRadarChrisAntista maybe its cause the 360's great games dont get bad reviews but PS3's good games do and i dont pay attention to PC fanboys and i dont even know of a Wii fanboy
  • Amnesiac - May 23, 2009 12:12 a.m.

    I have a feeling we'll be hearing about this on T-Dar 53, eh Chris?
  • GamesRadarChrisAntista - May 23, 2009 12:09 a.m.

    "Why has everyone else given it a higher score?" Probably to avoid the very reaction I'm responding to right now. And why the hell is it you never see 360, Wii or PC fanboys whine like this over their exclusives?
  • Splash - May 23, 2009 12:08 a.m.

    As someone who wants to get into the journalism industry and maybe the games press industry I like places such ass gamesradar who don't agree with everyone just to get hits. I think its great that they aren't afraid to voice their own opinion. If anything I would say this is one of the more credible reviews out there and its a shame that GR has to defend everything they do.
  • Amnesiac - May 23, 2009 12:05 a.m.

    This site DOES have a good community. But as long as the internets exist, there will always be jackasses.
  • Splash - May 23, 2009 12:04 a.m.

    Red Swipe I wasn't directing my comment at yours I was more directing it at the people calling him an Asshole and other things, that is uncalled for. I kinda hoped that this site had a better community. Its an opinion guys no need to be a twot about it
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - May 23, 2009 12:02 a.m.

    @Splash: Around the same time this industry's reviews suddenly moved from a 5-10 scale to an 8-10 scale. Also: 7 isn't "mediocre." 5-6 is mediocre. 7 is good, but not great. In inFamous' case, I felt it had too many problems to earn an 8, but I still enjoyed it and I still think it's worth playing.
  • SkullSplitter - May 23, 2009 12:02 a.m.

    I checked out Metacritic and Gamesradar has the lowest score for this game. 7 is a mediocre score. Gamesradar had a whole article about it not long ago. I mean frickin Haze got a seven. The scores on this site vary so wildly, it's just not normal. From now on I'm only reading GR for humor articles, not reviews. There are a lot of better websites for that.
  • ProfessorBonk - May 23, 2009 12:01 a.m.

    +1000 respect for putting up with the sh*t people give you for doing your job. I'll rent it.
  • Redswipe - May 22, 2009 11:57 p.m.

    @Splash Of course I respect Mikels opinion on the game but this site is now stating very clearly that inFAMOUS and Godfather 2 are games of similar quality. Any site which believes that should not be in the business of reviewing games. BTW a 7 is not a good score in gaming its an average score.
  • jaijai - May 22, 2009 11:45 p.m.

    I just wonder how a game can score so wildly on Metacritic From A 70 TO A 93 and how reviewers feel when they see mostly 9s elsewhere,not saying any review is right or wrong,its 23 points of a difference
  • Synster - May 22, 2009 11:29 p.m.

    These complaints are valid. Coming fresh off the Demo from a few minutes ago, I'll full-well agree with how the Parkour element is too sticky, and when you're trying to get away, you hit something you don't want. That, and I felt you die too quickly also. Other than that, yes, "an 8 may have been better", but it's his opinion on the game and how he'll express it.
  • TobiUchiha - May 22, 2009 11:19 p.m.

    IMO this review seems to focus more on the faults of inFAMOUS than what it succeeds at. From what Ive played in the demo it appears to be a v.impressive game and this review isnt biased or fanboyish but a tad too critical I think it deserved an 8 at the least.
  • garnsr - May 22, 2009 11:07 p.m.

    I have $60 in Best Buy rewards, and I think I'll use them on this. I may also use actual money on Prototype later, since I like action adventure and there aren't so many of them. And what's wrong with saying he had more fun playing an unreleased game than a released one? This review certainly seems to like the game less than others, so I guess we're left to play the game and see what we think ourselves.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - May 22, 2009 11:07 p.m.

    Mikel Reparaz is a pretty princess. OH SON OF A BITCH IT WORKS
  • sklorbit - May 22, 2009 11:03 p.m.

    it bothers me that infamous scored lower than bionic commander. i played both demos and infamous is obviously better. i REALLY enjoyed the infamous demo and couldnt even play the bc demo because of the clear lack of quality and originality. im not trying to say infamous is the best game ever( i only played the demo ) but for every reason it should at least be higher scored than bc. also i think prototype is going to be a huge dissapointment, actually im going to call it the flop of the year.
  • Amnesiac - May 22, 2009 11 p.m.

    @Chris: "Mikel Reparez" is a fair, respectable, intelligent, highly attractive man. Suck it internet.
  • GamesRadarChrisAntista - May 22, 2009 10:56 p.m.

    For the next 45 minutes, anything posted here concerning the so-called "Mikel Reparaz" will be automatically TRUE. C'mon internet. Let's scold 'em good!
  • Amnesiac - May 22, 2009 10:51 p.m.

    "GamesRadarMikelReparez is an asshole" IT BEGINS.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - May 22, 2009 10:48 p.m.

    @Grenade: While that's certainly a possibility, I did point out in the review that the assessment was based on a limited amount of time playing Prototype. To try to hide that, or to simply declare Prototype automatically superior, would have been unprofessional. As it is, people can decide for themselves if that's enough to sway their judgment; I'm only offering my opinion based on what I've played.

Showing 461-480 of 491 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 26 2009 - PS3 (US)
May 29 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Sucker Punch
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Drug Reference, Language, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.