Google+

Killzone 3 review

Excellent
Back to Article

96 comments

  • 435 - February 4, 2011 9:09 a.m.

    Also, derp. Great review!
  • sleepy92ismypsn - February 4, 2011 9:21 a.m.

    Played the beta for 7 hours total today and didn't even get tired of the same map. I know I'm going to love this game. How did I know you were going to give this game a 9? So it's just as good as Killzone 2? You guys should really get a .5 system.
  • Queefitswhatsfordinner - February 4, 2011 11:44 a.m.

    Hope you sleep well on your bed made of Payola whilst you receive caviar enemas from only the finest Cambodian prostitutes all provided by Sony!!!!11232
  • Redeater - February 4, 2011 12:20 p.m.

    WTF? Damn I heard about KZ2's release for years. Now it seems like...oh yeah here is KZ3 I guess. I didn't think this would be coming out for quite some time.
  • ithurtstopoop - February 4, 2011 12:21 p.m.

    Don't listen to the haters, you are an insightful and beautiful young man. Your hard work and opinions are definately appreciated.
  • skyline19 - February 4, 2011 12:22 p.m.

    Won't be buying this with Dragon Age 2 coming up. I hate how they have kept that rico guy, he was awful.
  • luckyseven - February 4, 2011 1:37 p.m.

    So how much did Microsoft pay you to not give this a perfect score? XD Anyways Great review mikel!! Killzone 3 seems better then i expected it to be...
  • listerinemarine - February 4, 2011 2:10 p.m.

    OH LOOK. ANOTHER HORRIBLE REVIEW BY BRIBEL REPAIDRAZ. (I don't even have a ps3, by the way. I just thought "Bribel Repaidraz" was too good to pass up)
  • philipshaw - February 4, 2011 2:11 p.m.

    This game does look great but the lack of a interesting story is putting me off buying it when it comes out because I don't play much multiplayer
  • JD_Method - February 4, 2011 2:16 p.m.

    That's strange having split-screen only co-op. Usually it's the other way around with online-only play, with split-screen ommitted. It's good that they've included it though. I love playing split-screen games with my brother. It's a shame more developers don't include it in their games.
  • Turboash - February 4, 2011 2:17 p.m.

    How the F is co-op being 'split screen only' a bad thing!?! Heaven forbid if you want to play with an actual person sitting beside you.
  • ricono - February 4, 2011 2:45 p.m.

    if i ever turned on my ps3 for anything other than playing blue ray movies i might get it but i like the review any way. I am really suprised by 2 things. first since when is this game coming out so soon i thought they would hype it more. and 2 i am suprised that theres not more people complaining and yelling about your score, this is really weird
  • BodyDamage - February 4, 2011 3 p.m.

    want. loved kz2, this looks the business.
  • NickD - February 4, 2011 3:04 p.m.

    Had to laugh when the reviewer said Black Ops was better. Lol. You should be a stand up comedian pal. How do you think a game that looks like it was made in 2007 is better than this?. Black Ops is AWFUL and only a fool thinks otherwise. Dated graphics, dated engine from World At War. Buggy glitchy online,never ending Nuke town grinding. It's a total f*** up of massive porportions and zombie mode is also weak. I guess the higher the marketing budget, the more praise a game gets, doesn't matter how s*** it is. To say that game is better than Killzone 3 is a JOKE and you know it pal. I've been playing the beta and that alone is better than Black Ops which I tired of after one week. Spare us your weak comparisons next time you get the urge to do so.
  • Aletheon - February 4, 2011 3:24 p.m.

    This shall be purchased with my monopoly-----I mean my federal reserve notes (while they still hold value).
  • TURbo - February 4, 2011 3:35 p.m.

    Are you telling me that a 6 to 8 hour single player campaign in Killzone 3 is currently the best single player experience out there on the market besides COD Black Ops? Do you not factor in the value that multiplayer is always more important than single player? This is ridiculous you have no integrity. You did this for Killzone 2, inFamous, and other great PS3 titles you ruin. May NeoGaf expose you for what you really are. A hack that has no integrity. **I never have played a Killzone game.
  • JPorFavor - February 4, 2011 3:59 p.m.

    I'm so glad that this review came up, if only to read the fanboy's comments and the mocker's comments. Good show, Mr. Reparaz.
  • wampastompa - February 4, 2011 4:37 p.m.

    KILLZONE IS THE BEST SERIES EVER, AND FOR YOU TO GIVE THIS GAME ANYTHING LESS THAN AN 11 SHOWS HOW MUCH YOU'RE ON THE TAKE FROM MICROSOFT!!!!!!!! Now if only I owned a PS3 so I could actually try the games for myself
  • Clovin64 - February 4, 2011 4:40 p.m.

    Since I never play online, an FPS like this will probably be a rental. Especially with Dragon Age 2 coming up in March to steal my money away.
  • CaptainSalmon - February 4, 2011 4:42 p.m.

    Wait what, there's a Killzone 3 coming out? WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN?! Nevermind my lack of PS3, I'd think it'll warrant more gravitas than this.

Showing 21-40 of 96 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sony
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
Franchise: Killzone
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.