Google+

Killzone 3 review

Excellent
Back to Article

96 comments

  • Vance - February 5, 2011 5:48 a.m.

    Great review, can't wait to get my hands on it
  • Markstone - February 5, 2011 5:34 a.m.

    Great review, look forwards to picking it up ASAP.
  • Jamahl - February 5, 2011 3:32 a.m.

    I'm pretty sure that if kz and reach both had no setpieces whatsoever, you would like their campaigns the same, right mike? That's cool, but for me, I like the big things that happen as the result of my own actions, like taking out a squad of covies accompanied by two wraiths in record time. Long story short, I don't like scripted setpeices when they pop up every five seconds, and Reach spaced them out over a campaign full of fun that came from testing my might against the AI (who's intelligence extends far beyond going into cover and chucking some nades), and observing the undeniably pretty dynamic explosions, which I caused through my own choice. Halo Reach is pretty to look at in my opinion. But that aside, good review, and if I had a ps3 I might give this a look. I don't mean to get all annoyed about reach, I know GR has seen too much of that.
  • librarianmike - February 5, 2011 3:17 a.m.

    ...is that Inception music I hear?
  • mastersword369 - February 5, 2011 1:38 a.m.

    You biased asshole! My life s ruined because you gave it just a... A TEN!? you have no credibility, I won't be happy until you publicly apologize for your crimes against humanity, and replace ths awful review with a picture of you blowing a Playstation Move controller!!!!!!
  • TheMalteseFalcone - February 5, 2011 12:45 a.m.

    Great review. I was/am a huge fan of KZ2, and will absolutely pick this up when it comes out. On a side note: LOLing at fanboy comments. Especially the ones bashing CoD. Calm down guys ;)
  • Jaces - February 4, 2011 11:44 p.m.

    Good review. Seeing how I couldn't get enough of KZ2 online I'm going to be quite busy with KZ3 come the 22nd.
  • Pocotron - February 4, 2011 11:43 p.m.

    Mikel, if you give Resistance 3 a 9 or higher, you'll be my favorite reviewer (except for InFamous). I honestly found Killzone to be boring, but whatever, different strokes for different blokes.
  • TFUPrivateIron - February 4, 2011 11:03 p.m.

    @Mexicutioner: In QWERTYCommander's defense, that joke was fucking old and lame even when it first started. Look at every review and you'll see a bunch of fucktards in the comment section saying, "So you're saying this is better than Halo Reach? Durr durr durr!"
  • TheWebSwinger - February 4, 2011 11 p.m.

    @GamesRadarMikelReparaz: Cool :) Didn't mean any offense by it, I still dug both reviews...and frankly your positive feelings about this game have amped my excitement for KZ3 like tenfold.
  • The - February 4, 2011 10:17 p.m.

    You only gave it a nine and said good things about it so the PS3 fanboys would shut-up. Ha jokes on you they wont settle for anything less than 11.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - February 4, 2011 10:09 p.m.

    @TheWebSwinger: It's true I feel that way about Killzone 2, but I really, really liked Killzone 3 on both an objective and a personal level. That should tell you something.
  • austinthebookworm - February 4, 2011 9:19 p.m.

    Never been interested in Killzone. Dull visuals and poor story aren't interesting me now. Dull as in all grey and brown (it's about art-style, not pixels)
  • TheWebSwinger - February 4, 2011 9:14 p.m.

    @GamesRadarCharlieBarratt He's said before on the podcast that he considers them technically "great" games, but doesn't personally care for them.
  • Zolty717 - February 4, 2011 9:10 p.m.

    Better than Reach, but worse than BlackOPS?.......0_o
  • waffman11 - February 4, 2011 9:06 p.m.

    I bet Microsoft paid them to give KZ3 this score. Gamesradar is bias.
  • Zolty717 - February 4, 2011 9:06 p.m.

    If it shares any of the same characters or level designs as Killzone2, I won't like it =/. I just can't get past those characters. They make the guys from Gears of War look like Harvard fucking scholars.
  • AnarchyZombie - February 4, 2011 9:06 p.m.

    HOW MUCH DID M$ PAY YOU, BIASPARAZ?!?!!?! A 9 IS SUCH A HORRIBLE SCORE, WE ALL KNOW THIS!!! In all seriousness, great review Mikel.
  • mockraven - February 4, 2011 8:43 p.m.

    I'm really looking forward to both this and Resistance 3. Can't wait!
  • waitingforCharlietosnap - February 4, 2011 8:32 p.m.

    YOU MENTIONED HALO: REACH IN THE SAME SENTENCE AS ANOTHER GAME?!?!?! WHO THE HELL DO YOU THINK YOU ARE, MIKEL REPARAZ?! AND YOU DIDN'T EVEN GIVE IT A 10!!! THIS IS MADNESS!!!

Showing 21-40 of 96 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sony
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
Franchise: Killzone
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.