Google+

Killzone 3 review

Excellent
Back to Article

96 comments

  • CH3BURASHKA - February 4, 2011 8:26 a.m.

    KZ2 wasn't a game, it was an event. KZ3 feels much more subdued than that, much more a physical boxed product than any kind of statement. Whatever the reason, I'm much less interested in it.
  • ThePigHostage - February 4, 2011 8:12 a.m.

    Looks good, but I'm not sure if I should get this or just wait for Resistance 3... I really don't need more than one FPS a year.
  • Unoriginal - February 4, 2011 7:53 a.m.

    Considering all the crazy, crazy shit that happened prior to release of Killzone 2 it's odd that I didn't even know this was comming out this year. Great review, but I'm tired of theese "real and gritty" FPSes.
  • CoktorBloktopus - February 4, 2011 7:47 a.m.

    so now the real question is do I pose as a Halo fanboy and bag on the score being higher than Rrach or should should I fake outrage and demand that Mikel Reparaz be fired for having a valid opinion about a gamez? Well friends this is a hard one I beleave that I will have to gor with neither and just say that Mass Effect is the greatest game on the face of this earth and never will a story line, combat system, or R-Ape simulator (haha stupid news people) will ever top it as long as the earth is still spinning. Thank you all now all I have to say to you is "Good night and good luck." P.S. good review Mr. Reparaz if I had a PS3 I would be getting this game and enjoying it very much.
  • lolwizards - February 4, 2011 7:39 a.m.

    I'm pretty bored with bleak, gritty FPS. I can't wait for Bulletstorm.
  • garnsr - February 4, 2011 7:38 a.m.

    It also seems to me like this game should be a while away still, and I still don't know why all the Sony games get reviews so early, and nobody else ever does it before the day of release. I have no interest in FPSs, though.
  • ChrisAntistaLikesLittleBoys - February 4, 2011 7:33 a.m.

    BIAS BIAS BIAS Just Kidding, but, I was never too interested in Killzone 2, and this one doesn't look like it's going to change my mind
  • NanoElite666 - February 4, 2011 7:27 a.m.

    So to beat out Black Ops, it seems there is only one other thing that Killzone needs... Helghast zombies.
  • Mexicutioner - February 4, 2011 7:19 a.m.

    @GamesRadarMikelReparaz I was just surprised that this game is coming out so soon. I somehow thought this game was at least another year away from being released. Lol @ QWERTYCommander for not getting the joke....
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - February 4, 2011 7:16 a.m.

    @Mexicutioner: Just today. Sony always sets its review embargoes early.
  • Lozier10 - February 4, 2011 7:16 a.m.

    Not sure weather to get this or play one of the thousands of other FPS's I have...
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - February 4, 2011 7:15 a.m.

    @AlpineGuy: I confess I'm curious to see what happens when I don't give a PS3 exclusive a 10, but also say it's better than last year's biggest 360 exclusive.
  • Mexicutioner - February 4, 2011 7:14 a.m.

    Wait, when is this out again? 2/22/11? Wow, when the hell did this happen?!
  • QWERTYCommander - February 4, 2011 7:14 a.m.

    @IAmARobotWhoTurnsIntoATruckAndIFindNoLevityInThis The "Is it better than...?" section also mentioned that it has a better single-player mode, which is probably why it's a point higher.
  • AlpineGuy - February 4, 2011 7:13 a.m.

    I think it's kinda cool to see Move and 3D support being used in something more...substantial. Anyway, thought I'd post before the sh*tstorm that can come with a major console-exclusive review happens. Let's hope I'm wrong, though...*nervous laugh*
  • IAmARobotWhoTurnsIntoATruckAndIFindNoLevityInThis - February 4, 2011 7:04 a.m.

    So. Killzone 3 has worse multiplayer than Halo: Reach, but it still gets a higher score? This is an outrage!!!

Showing 81-96 of 96 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sony
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
Franchise: Killzone
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.