Google+

Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep review

Great
Back to Article

39 comments

  • Shenlong4517 - September 9, 2010 12:19 a.m.

    A full install to enjoy it? Better go get a new memory stick, then...
  • Doctalen - September 9, 2010 12:04 a.m.

    No longer a fan of Kingdom Hearts. It has what six or seven games. Three of which are on consoles and out of those only one has a followable storyline. I loved the first Kingdom Hearts and loved the second even though I had to play as Roxas. But sadly Kingdom Hearts is no longer my Sanctuary nor is the story Simple and Clean anymore.
  • ReSoul - September 8, 2010 11:44 p.m.

    @mahabat I agree with you man but at least they won't put the series that has the most game on Sony's PS2 won't be making a switch to the 360 we all know how 90's Final Fantasy XIII was on the 360. But I'll be gettin a PSP for Christmas and by then the game's price will be reduced so it's cool with me having to wait.
  • Fortunate34 - September 8, 2010 11:44 p.m.

    I have a PSPgo. I hate my life at this moment. >ANUFKBIAWIFIUAWBiouh39& HfnA(F87YHT(UgbP( &*Tg3-&*R u
  • sleepy92ismypsn - September 8, 2010 11:37 p.m.

    Aha I got to read the review early in PTOM =D
  • crazyer - September 8, 2010 11:31 p.m.

    ya i think its a good game i didnt have any load time problems but i did install the 700 MB download, and totally worth and 8
  • rafa_slash - September 8, 2010 11:25 p.m.

    AAnd my problem with KH is not that it doesnt have a bunch of FF characters, the problem is that it gets caught up with its Original Characters/ japanese nonsense. The wait for Epic Mickey continues!
  • rafa_slash - September 8, 2010 11:14 p.m.

    why wouldnt you just take your time finish the game with all 3 characters and then review it? I mean its not like people are demanding a review and it HAS to come out today
  • Whoissheandwhydidshesayit - September 8, 2010 11 p.m.

    I want this game sos much right now but am sorely lacking in money. If something doesn't change I may have to pick a street corner in the near future....
  • Xtapolapopotamus - September 8, 2010 10:36 p.m.

    Can't wait to get my paws on this one. Awesome, awesome review, Mr. Antista, glad you liked it. Hope we'll hear about a KH3 sometime soon... Please SE, please?
  • Cyberninja - September 8, 2010 10:31 p.m.

    the one thing i hate about the game is critical mode even basic enemies kick your a$$.
  • Blasto - September 8, 2010 10:26 p.m.

    I've been loving birth by sleep so far! It has the best combat system of any kingdom hearts game. But the load times,command board, and Terra's "voice actor" are driving me insane.
  • mahabat - September 8, 2010 10:26 p.m.

    yeah good thing kingdom hearts is sticking to one system and remaining followable for the fans oh wait, psp, ds, ps2, hate to say it but you can lose fans fast that way
  • sklorbit - September 8, 2010 10:26 p.m.

    no psn version yet. sorry psp go users
  • listerinemarine - September 8, 2010 10:23 p.m.

    I gave beaten and love every KH game (even 358/2 Days),and reeaallyy want to play this. Problem is: I don't have a PSP. There are a few other games on this system that I also want to play, and this might be the cherry on top...is this worth it?
  • Pocotron - September 8, 2010 10:22 p.m.

    I do like this new game. However the beginning is incredibly slow and dull. Until you pick characters it picks up the pace a bit. @frmonth Technically its a prequel, but it helps to understand the two main games a bit
  • Corsair89 - September 8, 2010 10:18 p.m.

    Looking good, too bad about the load times. Unfortunately, I only have 273 Mb left on my PSP. I'll experience it for myself when I get enough money to buy it.
  • frmonth - September 8, 2010 10:17 p.m.

    As a KH's virgin will I be able to understand the story of this game?
  • SausageLozenge - September 8, 2010 10:17 p.m.

    Sweet! I'm going to go on the PSN and download it to my PSP Go immediately!

Showing 21-39 of 39 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 07 2010 - PSP (US)
Sep 10 2010 - PSP (UK)
Available Platforms: PSP
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Square Enix
Developed by: Square Enix
Franchise: Kingdom Hearts
ESRB Rating:
Everyone 10+: Fantasy Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes
PEGI Rating:
12+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.