Google+

Limbo review

Astonishing
Back to Article

57 comments

  • Zeos - November 23, 2011 10:25 p.m.

    Damn this game's amazing.
  • ChuyRmz - July 22, 2011 8:43 p.m.

    my group of friends (2 guys, 1 girl and me) can't stop laughing everytime we're playing this and one of us dies xD
  • Zepaw - February 24, 2011 4:03 a.m.

    Thank you GR for pushing this game. Finally bought a handful of games you praise like SMB, Braid, and Limbo. Limbo was exceptional. On Xbox they are having a poll for Arcade GOTY awards. Limbo is crushing in every category it is in: Best Overall, Best Original, Best Solo Game, and Best Graphics. 4 of the 8 awards are likely to go to Limbo.
  • Ricky1794 - August 17, 2010 8:45 a.m.

    looks amazing, and as a 360 owner i shall be obtaining this very soon, and as to all the ps3 owners, HA!!!...sorry thats the fanboy in me..i'll put him back now...ANYWAY i have only played the demo so far but even the demo completely captivated me in a way that i cant seem to explain, i died and i had no urge to laugh, i got stuck on a puzzle but had no desire to stop playing. needless to say its a nearly perfect gaming experience.
  • gilgamesh310 - July 31, 2010 3:11 p.m.

    Gamesradar and their 10's. It's a brilliantly unique game but why couldn't you give the game a 9 like just about every other reviewer did. I found the first half of the game to be near perfect but as soon as the locations changed to the industrial setting I didn't find as engaging and the puzzles were just too hard. The best parts of the game involved the spider and the interactions with the other people. Playing around with the magnetic fields later in the game was fairly frustrating to be honest and there was very little emotional attachment. It pains me to say this as it's still a brilliant game but you need to cut down on the amount of 10's you give. You should take a few lesson from edge magazine sometimes lol
  • Ironarm - July 24, 2010 12:12 a.m.

    I think I'm going to pass on this one, at least for a while. Everyone praised Braid for being a "masterpiece" and that it was a near perfect game. I listened to everyone and bought that game. I friggin HATED Braid. I'll wait and see if Limbo ever drops down to the $10 range. Hopefully it will!
  • BeAtheistItsFun - July 23, 2010 3:15 a.m.

    as soon as i get paid tomorrow this is going to be MINE!
  • allstick - July 22, 2010 4:40 a.m.

    Has anyone played the flash game Coma? Limbo looks pretty similar.
  • MaynardJ - July 21, 2010 11:42 p.m.

    FINISHED IT! It's great, and scary. I jumped a couple of times at the part with the big spider. The ending is unexpected but appropriate. I read a really good interpretation featuring a car crash.
  • Axcleblade - July 21, 2010 10:07 p.m.

    I think it's a testament to the games extremely varied puzzles when I knew the EXACT parts of the game you were talking about when you described the realistic solutions to puzzles. Also, Limbo was the first form of media to genuinely scare me, one of my favorite instances being when the giant spider retreats into the treetops after your first encounter, which is followed by a walk in the woods he was blocking. You know that he's still alive, and could be right above you. Before I say too much, I just leave saying that the Spider was one of my favorite moments in the game.
  • Spybreak8 - July 21, 2010 7:47 a.m.

    I've heard good things, sounds good.
  • sharkins - July 21, 2010 4:08 a.m.

    I can't wait to spend my money on this game!
  • JPorFavor - July 21, 2010 1:55 a.m.

    This reminds me of a game about a boy in a concentration camp. I hope I haven't spoiled anything.
  • MaynardJ - July 21, 2010 12:10 a.m.

    No, wait a second, the studio is actually in Denmark. My time zone! Anyway, the videos I just watched may be in my dreams tonight. I don't even want to think about what the full game will do to me.
  • MaynardJ - July 20, 2010 11:40 p.m.

    So now the article is a review, and a 10! One more thing: the art style really reminds me of an old series of Dutch children's books. Google "Jip en Janneke" for images. I probably won't be able to play Limbo without thinking about these two kids a few times. It's 1.40 in the morning here, and Limbo is still unavailable. Damn Americans and their time zones... tomorrow will be the day.
  • JayBeat - July 20, 2010 11:24 a.m.

    Good to see a game that exceeds it's expectations.
  • illusion4dreams - July 20, 2010 10:27 a.m.

    Sounds incredible. Cant wait to play this!
  • GR_DavidHoughton - July 20, 2010 8:11 a.m.

    OHMYGODIMONFIRE: Yes, yes I am. Haven't played it yet, but the concept sounds like a winner if they pull it off.
  • Limbo - July 20, 2010 5:29 a.m.

    Oh. My. God. I just bought Trials HD yesterday and now I have no MS points. And that game sucks. Well, I'll get this eventually....
  • TheWebSwinger - July 20, 2010 2:47 a.m.

    No score? But seriously, I'm upset that this isn't coming to the PS3.

Showing 1-20 of 57 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 05 2013 - PS Vita
Jul 19 2011 - PS3
Aug 02 2011 - PC
Jul 21 2010 - Xbox 360 (US)
Jul 20 2011 - PS3
Aug 02 2011 - PC
Jul 21 2010 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS Vita, PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Adventure
ESRB Rating:
Teen

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.