Google+

Metroid Prime Trilogy review

Excellent
Back to Article

57 comments

  • Life - August 15, 2009 12:46 p.m.

    Awesome. I might just pick this up.
  • Conman93 - August 15, 2009 12:36 p.m.

    have never played metroid but I always wanted to. A must buy for me
  • zeetlock - August 15, 2009 11:51 a.m.

    sweet I have to have this cause the wii is the only system I have and I have been a fan of metroid since i played super metroid. and these graphics actually look pretty decent for GC and wii games
  • Dameon Angell - August 15, 2009 6:12 a.m.

    I'm usually against repackaging old titles like this and re-releasing them with some gimmick to make it "new". In this case, it's the wii waggle controls. But, since there was such a low install base for the GameCube as compared to the Wii, I think this is not only a great steal, but one of the few compilation packs that is a must-buy.
  • AuthorityFigure - August 15, 2009 5:05 a.m.

    I'm not really a "collector" so I feel alienated from this edition.
  • DrFailgood - August 15, 2009 4:29 a.m.

    Holy crap, this is already out? I need to buy it, I'm already selling Prime 1 and 2.....
  • Harmon20 - August 15, 2009 3:11 a.m.

    I gotta say that the fluid aiming controls would make Prime a bit better. I just had some trouble shooting quickly when I played Prime 3, because I had to hold the aim steady. I don't mind the aiming style in the GC version, and seeing as how I have all 3 already, I'm gonna pass this one up. And I gotta admit that I had next to no incentive to keep going with Prime 2 like you said. And personally, I think it was the worst sequel to any game I've played, for the reasons you said.
  • doomdoomdoom - August 15, 2009 12:38 a.m.

    Not another Metroid game!!! how can the Wii get any worse another Mario game
  • linkganon - August 14, 2009 11:39 p.m.

    i'm glad i don't have any of these 3 games, so it will be a good value. if you already have the gamecube version(s) and or the wii version, (especially the wii version) you might as well pass on this (unless you are a diehard fan of the series) since it's not worth having 2 of the same games and their trade in isn't worth it. they tried to give me a buck for a $10 game and for psp headset with the controller. i recommend not trading in if the game is worth $10 dollars. $8 dollar minimum for their "sweet" and all that is worth that much is super smash bros melee, brawl, mario kart wii. you see what i'm saying, they need to be practically new or expensive to purchase.
  • WaffleLeech - August 14, 2009 10:17 p.m.

    I never realized how similar the three games were (Reffering to article's timeline comparison) I've only played the first and started the second, but the Trilogy is an awesome deal. Accurate review.
  • Defguru7777 - August 14, 2009 10:11 p.m.

    Might get this. Looks awesome.
  • lava_lamp - August 14, 2009 10:02 p.m.

    i still want a 2-D metroid i keep having to replay fusion, zero mission, and super metroid to get my metroid fix :(
  • Doorstop - August 14, 2009 10:01 p.m.

    You say how awesome it is the whole time, but still give it a 9? Pfft.
  • Linestar777 - August 14, 2009 10 p.m.

    Great review. I'll be picking this one up even though I have beaten all three already.
  • twishart - August 14, 2009 9:47 p.m.

    This is nice, but I'm still waiting for a SNES style, 2D, HD Metroid. Fuck, just remake Super Metroid, and I'll buy six copies out of solidarity alone.
  • jeffrey3133 - September 18, 2009 1:07 a.m.

    have it almost finish with whole series i got this because the multiplayer and the wii remote stuff plus the extra stuff you can get like sound tracks and skectes so get the yo
  • Dread - September 10, 2009 10:14 a.m.

    Taylorte10 FUCK YOU!! You SUCK BALLS. GO JUMP OFF THAT CLIFF IN YOUR PICTURE FAGOT ASS BITCH!
  • jeffrey3133 - September 6, 2009 3:56 p.m.

    i have it is sick i mean fucken sick
  • skylertheking - September 4, 2009 9:47 p.m.

    what a freakin awesome game! 9 stars outta 10!? Of course!
  • noofer7 - August 30, 2009 1:42 p.m.

    If i didn't already have all three i would buy this.

Showing 21-40 of 57 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Aug 24 2009 - Wii (US)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Retro Studios
Franchise: Metroid
ESRB Rating:
Teen
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.