Google+

Pokemon Platinum review

Great
Back to Article

41 comments

  • infinitwars - August 10, 2009 5:18 a.m.

    uhhhmmmmmm i love this game !!!!!!! rock on dudes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • propokemon - July 19, 2009 3:38 p.m.

    I have had the pokemon games for a month now and i give it two thumbs up. The best that i like about platinum is the online features of the game.
  • CloudKilla - April 14, 2009 9:19 p.m.

    I aree with nanoperson , I had diamond and compared to platinum I will so get it , Plus with the bunch of new forms like shaymin , giratina , and two other ones that in not so sure of thier Arceus and Regigigas. So Im going 2 get it this saturday.YAAY
  • uniqueflame - April 11, 2009 8 p.m.

    i don't know if i should get this game...it looks fun but it is just Pokemon pearl and diamond in one like sapphire and ruby is emerald. Well i don't know if they should continue the DS games instead they should make an Xbox game where u can play live or local and u walk around in a third person view and you can see all the Pokemon around you like Pokemon ranger. Then when you walk into a Pokemon u battle it and catch it! i think that would be awesome!! And then you can be online with other people and talk to them, battle,trade, and play games! and you can customize your person like Pokemon battle frontier.
  • nanoperson - April 11, 2009 4:22 a.m.

    how can you revue platinum in a bad way? They added wwwwaaaayyyy more content and not to mention THE BATTLE FRONTIER.So stop revueing so bad. buy it
  • Super bob 36 - March 27, 2009 2:16 a.m.

    Hm... Nintendo sure is great at sucking an extra fifty bucks out of us. Those monsters. I planning on getting Platinum as I'm a hardcore pokefan. I completely agree about the "accesablility to all four continents" idea.
  • itsamet3d - March 25, 2009 7:05 p.m.

    I personally cant wait to get it Ive always been a fan of pokemon games!
  • Thequestion 121 - March 24, 2009 10:40 p.m.

    Awesome! I just got Platinum yesterday and I'm already in love with it. I can't wait to dive deeper into this game!!
  • Conman93 - March 24, 2009 7:57 p.m.

    POKEMON MMO FOR WII!!!!! I hope nintendo will do this Maybe u could use ur miis as the trainers
  • oryandymackie - March 24, 2009 6:53 p.m.

    wouldn't it be great if nintendo brought pokemon out on the Wii? No stupid party motion controls, just the old d-pad a/b system. I would buy that any day.
  • charley235 - March 24, 2009 5:40 p.m.

    i agree gold/silver remake! pokemon is a very adaptible series, that could be better if the creators pushed the boundaries a little. pokemon is still very entertaining, but its losing its edge. the next generation, or any future remakes (silver and gold please!) should add some new gameplay elements
  • Toprockerturner94 - March 24, 2009 5:20 p.m.

    can't wait looks great
  • Xplosive59 - March 24, 2009 5:18 p.m.

    i speak for everyone when i say we need a gold and silver remake (i know there are some on the internet which are awesome like shiny gold which i downloaded) or at least a game where you can go to the other regions to expand the replayability and game time instead of a crappy battle tower every time.
  • Nitemarish - March 24, 2009 3:43 p.m.

    ... Gold/Silver remake, please.
  • halokid13 - March 24, 2009 3:22 p.m.

    IT is Slow When looking at your pokemon
  • halokid13 - March 24, 2009 3:21 p.m.

    IT's Hard To Figire out where the master ball is
  • NanoElite666 - March 24, 2009 4:44 a.m.

    It's sort of a shame that, given the technology available to craft games with today, the core series Pokemon games have all taken place in a single region for the past two generations. Sure the new changes and such are nice and all, my favorite games from the core series are still Gold/Silver/Crystal. They may only be Gameboy Color games, but in my opinion they were by far the most ambitious Pokemon games the series has seen yet. Two whole continents to explore and collect Gym badges from, a day/night cycle with an in-game clock (which is actually significant again in Diamond/Pearl), special events that only take place on actual days of the week, the fact that that particular string of games actually established something of a timeline for the series (they took place three years or so after Red/Blue/Yellow, and there indeed very noticeable changes to the world) as opposed to just being set on the same planet... When are we going to get a string of Pokemon games that simply has the sheer scope that Gold/Silver/Crystal had?
  • Labbear - March 24, 2009 2:39 a.m.

    i have diamond and honestly it doesn't look like its worth the money to upgrade and supergoomba,God put so many creatures on this earth that they could mix and match them 'till the end of time.
  • gatornation1254 - March 23, 2009 11:54 p.m.

    i remember playing crystal a few years ago and I put alot of time into it. it was by far my favorite pokemon game
  • mikejr13 - March 23, 2009 11:39 p.m.

    i'm a hardcore pokemon fan. i put over 340 hours into diamond a while back. i'm contemplating getting platinum for the new content but we'll see... good review btw

Showing 21-40 of 41 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 22 2009 - DS (US)
Available Platforms: DS
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Game Freak
Franchise: Pokemon
ESRB Rating:
Everyone
PEGI Rating:
3+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.