Google+

Resident Evil 6 review

Solid
Back to Article

47 comments

  • Clovin64 - October 1, 2012 10:06 a.m.

    This game seems to be getting some mixed reviews, including several negative ones. I'll still be getting this day 1 since I'm a long term Resi fan, but I'll be going in with low expectations. Who knows, maybe I'll be pleasantly surprised?
  • snipes101 - October 1, 2012 9:41 a.m.

    Capcom literally is just ignoring the fans in every way imaginable with each new RE game. I don't have a problem with a new direction, but, honestly, if you're going to keep doing it like this, just stop.
  • t_skwerl - October 1, 2012 9:24 a.m.

    "... no longer a survival horror game." That's what's rustled my jimmies since part 4. It was and still is a great game, 5 was pretty good (don't mention boulder punching to me, please), though I enjoyed it more for the story and characters than anything else. 6 looks to be a good hybrid between 4 and 5's style, but I still don't see why they just can't make a campaign part that's old school RE style focused. Slow moving zombies. That don't sprout tentacles when you shoot them. Some people have said 5 would be their last RE. If it keeps going in this all out action shooter direction, 6 will be my last. Don't get me started on Capcom's approach to dlc.
  • elsnichkum - October 1, 2012 9:22 a.m.

    Seems like a good $40 game, I'll get it for one reason...the 25 hour long campaign. I won't buy this game expecting it to be another survival horror Resident Evil 2, Code Veronica, or 4. But, as a long worthwhile game.
  • RonnyLive19881 - October 1, 2012 9:11 a.m.

    4 campaigns? What? Is that a mistake in the video review or what? Leon, Chris and the Wesker brother... whose the 4th?
  • RonnyLive19881 - October 1, 2012 9:17 a.m.

    Oh Ada, NICE!
  • FreezeRay - October 1, 2012 8:49 a.m.

    how does this game stack up compared to other RE games? I assumed the action crowd would love this but RE fans would be unimpressed with it.

Showing 41-47 of 47 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 02 2012 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: Capcom
Franchise: Resident Evil
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.