Google+

SSX review

Excellent
Back to Article

41 comments

  • Limbo - February 28, 2012 2:37 p.m.

    My only experience with snowboarding games are SSX3 the two 1080 games, and I loved the shit out of those. If it's anything like those, I think I'll pick it up at some point.
  • DoubleK - February 28, 2012 2:33 p.m.

    Haven't played an SSX since Tricky, so I'm looking forward to (eventually) getting this one. On a less related note, my uncle Michael actually did the box art for SSX 3 and Tricky. Small world, eh?
  • Nathanstah - February 28, 2012 1:40 p.m.

    In a gaming industry dominated by hyper-violent shooter after hyper-violent shooter, it's so awesome to see EA allowing one of their development teams revive such a unique series. We need more of these kinds of games nowadays imo. This game deserves far more appreciation than it'll probably receive from the public... Anywhos, PSN id is TheSpeedstah for anyone who wants to add me. Won't be getting it til Friday but regardless, it'd be a shame not to be able to utilize RiderNet. O_o
  • Rojoco - February 28, 2012 12:33 p.m.

    Nice review Dave. Really enjoyed the demo. It convinced me to pre-order and I very rarely buy new full priced games on their day of release. This review has made me believe I've made a wise purchase, certainly more so than EDGE's 5/10. Lol Anyone getting this on PS3 please add me! I don't have anyone on my friend list playing this and would like to utilise the multilayer to create some competition. ;) PSN ID: Rojoco
  • db1331 - February 28, 2012 12:45 p.m.

    The GameInformer review was laughably bad as well. I'll add you when I fire it up tonight.
  • SunnyvaleTrash - February 28, 2012 1:20 p.m.

    I'll add you as well
  • ThatGamerDude - February 28, 2012 2:33 p.m.

    I dont have the game yet but ill still add you. Oh yea and nice review Dave!
  • Net_Bastard - February 28, 2012 7:22 p.m.

    EDGE gives many games low ratings. This is probably the third absurdly low rating I've heard from them.
  • Net_Bastard - February 28, 2012 7:27 p.m.

    Not only that, but they also give bad games high ratings. They gave Neverdead a 7.
  • KolbitosFruitJuice - February 28, 2012 11:54 a.m.

    If Mass Effect 3 wasn't coming out, I would have bought this. Sadness, much sadness. I can only afford to buy one game right now, and only afford one time commitment for a game
  • TheGatti - February 28, 2012 11:12 a.m.

    Love the review, but I'm wondering what open mountain you speak of in SSX 3. I know you can go from top to bottom in the three peaks, but really it wasn't open... how many times were you reset trying to go somewhere you thouht you could?
  • MidianGTX - February 28, 2012 12:27 p.m.

    Yeah I'm confused by that too. As nice as having one, long 20 minute run was... it was hampered by slow sections, and given the choice I'd rather take the 150+ shorter drops.
  • ElwoodFiore - February 28, 2012 10:30 a.m.

    Im really pissed, not at the game, but at the stores in my location, not carrying any new games the day they come out. fucking shopko.... im pissed i really am i was looking forward to this since 2012 began and now im waiting for ups to deliver the games to a slow ass store..... thanks too living in the middle of knowhwere!!!! GAHHHHHHHHHHH
  • db1331 - February 28, 2012 10:19 a.m.

    No words for the soundtrack, Dave? I love it. The way the song will start to loop as you spin faster and faster on a rail grind sounds so cool.
  • Net_Bastard - February 28, 2012 7:21 p.m.

    Holy shit, db1331 actually LIKES SOMETHING!? I have GOT to get this game.
  • db1331 - February 28, 2012 9:51 a.m.

    Just picked up my copy at lunch. I need more friends on PSN to compete against. Add me if you are getting this on PS3.
  • SunnyvaleTrash - February 28, 2012 1:15 p.m.

    will do! is your PSN ID db1331? Mine is SunnyvaleTrash
  • db1331 - February 28, 2012 1:28 p.m.

    Yup, that's it.
  • ZiegZeon - February 28, 2012 6:42 p.m.

    Couldent use my email for PSN id, so ZeonZieg
  • SunnyvaleTrash - February 28, 2012 9:44 a.m.

    Picking this up tonight. SSX marks my first time playing the series, and I am very excited to dive in!

Showing 21-40 of 41 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 28 2012 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Sports
Published by: EA SPORTS
Developed by: EA Canada
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Mild Violence, Mild Lyrics
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.