Google+

Street Fighter X Tekken review

Great
Back to Article

31 comments

  • Bring_Back_Michael_Grimm - March 5, 2012 10:38 a.m.

    I can live without Cole MacGrath and the 2 Sony mascots, but the fact that the Xbox is missing all 5 bonus characters means that I no longer have any desire to pick this up at launch. It might sound petty but I think 360 owners should follow suit and vote against their shabby treatment by way of their wallets. Though I hope PS3 owners enjoy what looks to be a very fun game.
  • shawksta - March 5, 2012 10:51 a.m.

    Technically only 2 bonus characters and you can blame Microsoft not capcom as they wanted 360 to have exclusives with charavters like chief and Marcus but Microsoft rejected the offer. Mega and PAC are coming by DLC anyway along with the 12 new characters since this will be the only disk version of the game.
  • zigil - March 5, 2012 10:06 a.m.

    game looks great, but I think I'll rather wait till the price drops or they announce a remake of the game. On the other hand, great review :)
  • shawksta - March 5, 2012 6:37 a.m.

    Im buying this game, but not at launch,but i will definitly get the game when i get chance, i only get to go to Gamestop a few times so if not earlier, im definitly getting it Kid Icarus, ill have more money then. I dont care what anyone says, BBA Megaman needs his own game now that Capcom is actually acknowledging him as an iteration for Megaman. Despite the story, as usual being Mediocre, you cant help but love some dialog, Abel:"Im sorry its just..........a Bear! I just want to pet it, you know?" Either way Megaman and pacman's intro/ending were found in the 360 version through hacking, PS3/PSvita is getting them for free but 360's gonna have to pay ugh. Damn it Microsoft, this is what you put us through when you reject Capcom's offer for your characters to be in the game, you guys never agree to anything, only Rare allowing Banjo in Sonic and Sega racing.
  • mackshizzle - March 5, 2012 5:26 a.m.

    Game looks pretty cool.
  • sgloomy - March 5, 2012 4:50 a.m.

    I may be wrong but I heard capcom is going to have a day one patch to fix at least some of the online problems regarding the lag and the sound cut outs
  • 231231jimmy - March 5, 2012 4:07 a.m.

    does it have a story mode ?
  • BladedFalcon - March 5, 2012 5:12 a.m.

    Here, straight from the review: "Less strange: the mediocrity of story mode. Capcom’s preordained tag teams enjoy such exciting stories as “Paul and Law are bums” and “Lili and Asuka detest each other,” while randomly matched character teams get a one-size-fits-all non-narrative. Just in case this needs to be said, you shouldn’t buy SFxT for its single-player action." Reading reviews all the way usually helps...
  • BigBoss - March 5, 2012 3:47 a.m.

    Good review; I might have to buy it for PlayStation 3 then.
  • taokaka - March 5, 2012 2:07 a.m.

    Must order myself a copy now. A bit disappointed that the twelve extra characters won't be there for launch but that'll just give me a reason to keep playing this for longer once they come out.
  • samsneeze - March 5, 2012 4:54 a.m.

    It's to my understanding that they are there though. They're on just locked away on the disc is all. You're going to have to pay for them later it seems.
  • 5DollarFootlong - March 5, 2012 12:19 a.m.

    this game looks sick. can't wait until tuesday.

Showing 21-31 of 31 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 06 2012 - Xbox 360
Oct 25 2012 - PS Vita
Mar 06 2012 - PS3
May 11 2012 - PC (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS Vita, PS3, PC
Genre: Fighting
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: Capcom
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Crude Humor, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.