Google+

Super Mario Galaxy 2 super review

Astonishing
Back to Article

60 comments

  • 510BrotherPanda - May 21, 2010 6:13 p.m.

    Man Henry, you totally wrote off all the Metroid and Zelda stuff that came out. I think SMG2 will be great, but the whole "let the Wii collect dust" thing seemed a little too much. What about Other M and the supposed Wii Zelda at the end of the year?
  • Unoriginal - May 21, 2010 6:07 p.m.

    Was going to get Red Dead and with my current financial standing I really can't justify getting more than one game ATM. Now I saw this is coming out. Guess I wont be playing Red Dead soon
  • slimjim441 - May 21, 2010 5:33 p.m.

    Anyone who is saying, 'I don't think this is good enough of a reason to buy a Wii' is wrong. Pool this game (and the original) plus Metroid Prime Trilogy, Twilight Princess, Super Smash Bros. Brawl, and a shit-ton of Wii-Ware and Virtual Console games, and the Wii just became the best console ever (not really, but you know what I mean). This game is going to be the best. Case Closed. Now I wonder if I will be able to finish my run-through with Luigi (I have 20 stars) before Sunday...
  • marioman50 - May 21, 2010 5:31 p.m.

    lol, on the 2nd page, both Cloud Mario and Drill Mario have basically the same expression.
  • kiwicrossing - May 21, 2010 5:29 p.m.

    Damn, Just got Red Dead and THIS of all games comes out. Well my summer will be pretty sweet.
  • Xtapolapopotamus - May 21, 2010 4:41 p.m.

    This game (along with Monster Hunter Tri) are what convinced me to buy another Wii. I had one at launch but I sold it last Christmas because I never played it. Along comes Tri and I just HAD to buy a Wii to play it (god damn that game is amazing) and now this, it's another instant-purchase. And just in time, too! School's out for the summer, so it means a summer filled with MH Tri, Red Dead Redemption and Galaxy 2.
  • frmonth - May 21, 2010 2:47 p.m.

    I wonder how good my wii owning friend's security is?
  • MaynardJ - May 21, 2010 2:44 p.m.

    Looks wonderful... but I'm still not getting a Wii. Guess I'll wait for Nintendo's next console.
  • db1331 - May 21, 2010 1:31 p.m.

    Jesus. I hope I don't ever run out of lives. Seeing that fat purple fuck tell me I should take a break would make me lose my shit. There is no telling how many people could get hurt.
  • EnragedTortoise1 - May 21, 2010 12:27 p.m.

    Looks like this'll replace my summer game needs.
  • Imgema - May 21, 2010 12:24 p.m.

    Whats with the "1.5" and "2" and "Episodes from Mario Galaxy" arguments? Most sequels aren't that much different than the originals. Is Gears of War 2 that much different than 1 for instance?
  • Psylockerules - May 21, 2010 11:40 a.m.

    i LOVE SMG after playing the game my face would hurt from smiling, also the music was probably one of my fav soundtracks ever.
  • speno93 - May 21, 2010 10:57 a.m.

    wasn't expecting any less from one of my favourite franchises. great review!
  • OnyxOblivion - May 21, 2010 10:46 a.m.

    I've never liked Mario games before...This isn't changing my mind. I'll skip it.
  • veryweirdguy - May 21, 2010 10:41 a.m.

    Great review! Can't wait to pick this up.
  • Schnipke - May 21, 2010 10:41 a.m.

    YES!!! though i have to disagree with it having the best graphics (i think SSBB has the best on the wii) i love the fact that this game is a ten, it means that i'll more than likely get my money's worth when I get it.
  • zer0hvk - May 21, 2010 9:12 a.m.

    dammit, I really want to play this game, hopefully I will, soon, I loved the first one, and I'm pretty sure I'll love this one, as well, also, what you had to say about it made me feel even more anxious to get it. I'll get to dusting off my Wii. Great review, Henry! Thanks! :) (seems like a deserted island in here, is it because no one has a Wii (or sold it)?)
  • WonsAuto - May 21, 2010 8:23 a.m.

    I sold my first Wii last October to help me replace my busted PS3, which wasn't a big deal because I wasn't playing it. After watching the trailers I did everything in my power to scrape together the money to get a new one in time for this game -- I can't wait.
  • allthegoodnameswheretaken - May 21, 2010 7:18 a.m.

    Worth getting a Wii for?
  • REIGNx777 - May 21, 2010 7:15 a.m.

    Can't wait to play it...but I really need to finish the first one beforehand! Ahh summer, you will be a good one. College is rough on me sometimes.

Showing 41-60 of 60 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 23 2010 - Wii (US)
Jun 11 2010 - Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Nintendo
Franchise: Mario
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Mild Cartoon Violence
PEGI Rating:
3+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.